Understanding the Trinity


Since the words of Jesus ” I and the Father are one” were written in the bible it has been confusing to some members of the Church,So I feel the need to shed some light on this as to what that actually means,Let’s go back to Genesis in the beginning when God said “let us make man in our own image after our likeness”,then lets go to Exodous when Moses asked God to show him his glory ,God said to Moses no man can look on me and live he put Moses in a cliff of a mountain and put his hands over Moses and all Moses seen was of his hind parts as God passed by.

David even stated the Lord said unto my Lord sit thee here on my right hand until I make thine enemies thine footstool.We get to the baptism of Jesus as John baptizes him a voice from heaven said this is my beloved son in whom I am well pleased,now you may ask what is my point ok here it is .In my church I was taught that Jesus was the Lamb of God our sins were cast upon him his death and resurrection guarantees us eternal life if we except him as our personal Lord and Saviour so here’s what I came up with.

When we as men commit crimes we go before a judge(God) depending on the seriousness of the crime we may need a lawyer(Jesus) to be a mediator for you before the judge because your crime is so great the lawyer pleads your case in your behalf before the judge, you don’t approach the judge yourself you speak through your lawyer ,Jesus said no man cometh to the Father but by me ,he also said whatsover you ask the Father in my name I will do it the catch  here in the severity of your crime you don’t speak directly to the judge you go to your lawyer and when a plea is entered due to our being guilty of sin we are issued a probation officer (Holy Spirit) his job is to help us stay within the guidelines of the court ,Jesus said behold I will send another comforter ,I said all that to say this God is a God of oneness The Judge,Lawyer,and Probation Officer all represent the One Court system 3 distinct beings yet one now if man can come up with a judicial plan like this don’t you think God who is all knowing is smarter than his own creation with that said there is Father,Son, and Holy Spirit 3 distinct beings yet one in Holiness one in righteousness one in Love.

One last comparison when a man takes on a wife they become one ,that doesn’t mean my wife become a 6ft 321lb black man or I become a 5ft 4 blue eyed white lady but we’re one in the holy bonds of matrimony i and my wife are one.

I am not a minister of the faith i do not claim to be I sin too much and I am not worthy for such calling I hope you can get a better understanding of this talk to your Pastors read your bibles  Paul said in all your getting get a understanding remember God is not the author of confusion be blessed.

