Why I believe in God


Recently I’ve read some posts on facebook in regards to why should black people believe in Jesus.I myself can’t speak for a whole race of people but I can tell you why I believe in him first thing you must do is get off the just a biblical character deal he is more than that he is someone you can have the personal relationship with in the spiritual sense, my experience started when I was really young I almost died atleast 3 times over the past 45 years first encounter was when I was about 3 or 4 years old back in those days kerosene was used to heat the house it was kept in a mason jar and it looked to be as water so i consumed it am I’m still here, a little later in life I was in the back seat of my parents’ car in the town of Maury City,Tn the door wasn’t shut all the way I fell out into oncoming traffic I’m still here,since I’ve been in my 40’s my doctor told me I was near slipping into a diabetic coma I’m still here now some of you may say it’s just luck I don’t think so a lot of young men my age didn’t make into their 20’s I was blessed with a wife that is also a walking miracle when we first met she was diagnosed with a enlarged heart she is still here ,people told us we can’t ,or we won’t ever do this or that ,some family members even went far enough to tell us on our wedding night we wouldn’t last 3 months well that was 23 years ago today we’re still married and doing well God is real to me he got me through the loss of my mother and grandparents he provided a father figure for me when my biological father didn’t step up I’ve never been without food,shelter or clothing ,with that said others can think they don’t have to have Jesus in their lives for whatever reason but you tell me who else got us as black people through over 300 years of slavery more than 100 years of Jim Crow ,more than 50 years of systemic racism but yet we have become President, Supreme Court judges,governors and mayors the answer is we as a people kept the faith we kept working we kept believing you can be anything you wanna be if you keep God first set your goals work toward your goals no weapon formed against you shall prosper this is why I believe in God I’ve seen deaf ears healed, painless births this it’s not a hoax God is real for I know he is to me

